Our Team

Meet our leadership team!

The Executive Director and RIEEA Board of Directors work to provide strong leadership for the organization and to support and promote environmental education throughout the state. New board members are elected each winter at the RIEEA annual meeting and serve a two-year term.

Jeanine Silversmith, Executive Director

Kaytee Canfield

Kaytee Canfield, Communications Manager

Molly Allard, RIEEA Board President

Molly Allard, President
District Manager, Northern RI
Conservation District

Jennifer West, President Elect
Coastal Training Program Coordinator, Narragansett Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

Cynthia Corsair, Secretary
Fish and Wildlife Biologist,
US Fish and Wildlife Service

Joshua Laplante, Treasurer
& Assessment Chair
Head of School, The Greene School

Rachel Holbert, Past President
Program Director, Newport Tree Conservancy

Abigail Burrows, Board Member
Founder, Empirical Nature

Gráinne Conley, Community Engagement
Education Program Manager, Save The Bay

Stacy Couto, Fundraising Chair
Nonprofit Consultant

Dean Faiola, Board Member
Executive Chef,
Rhode Island College Dining Services

Kassi Donnelly, Board Member
Wild and Scenic Rivers Coordinator,
Wood-Pawcatuck Watershed Association

Corrie Ignagni, Board Member
Manager of Digital Communications,
Roger Williams Park Zoo

Lisa Maloney, Community Engagement
Community Education Coordinator,
Audubon Society of Rhode Island

Ayana Melvan, Board Member
Senior Director of Strategic Partnerships for Mission Programs, Mystic Aquarium and the Sea Research Foundation

Marcus Mitchell

Marcus Mitchell, Board Member
Community Advocate

Olubunmi Olatunji, Advocacy Chair
DEI Facilitator and Program Director, Youth In Action

Yasmin Yacoby, Board Member
US Department of Energy’s Office of Economic Impact and Diversity